rights

 

International rights

We sell translation rights directly to publishers throughout the world for fiction and non-fiction titles via our network of sub-agents and relationships with literary scouts. We have secured deals in more than 20 languages into established markets such as Germany, Spain, France, Holland, Italy and Scandinavia, as well as emerging markets including China and Korea.

Please get in touch with JBA Rights Director, Andrea Joyce, for any rights queries: afgjoyce@gmail.com

SUB-AGENTS
Here is a list of the agents we work with:

BRAZIL & PORTUGAL:
Villas-Boas & Moss, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Website: www.vbmlitag.com
Contact: Luciana Villas-Boas (luciana@vbmlitag.com)

BULGARIA, ROMANIA and SERVIA:
Andrew Nurnberg Associates–Sofia
Website: www.andrewnurnberg.com
Contact: Mira Droumeva (mira@anas-bg.com)

CHINA:
Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Beijing, China
Website: www.nurnberg.com.cn
Contact: Jackie Huang (jhuang@nurnberg.com.cn)

CZECH REP, SLOVAKIA & SLOVENIA:
Andrew Nurnberg, Prague, Czech Rep
Website: www.andrewnurnberg.cz
Contact: Lucie Poláková (polakova@nurnberg.cz)

FRANCE:
Agence Michelle Lapautre, Paris, France
Website: www.agencelapautre.com
Contact: Catherine Lapautre (catherine@lapautre.com)

GERMANY:
Literarische Agentur Kossack
Website: www.mp-litagency.com
Contact: Lars Schultze-Kossack
(lars.schultze@mp-litagency.com)

GREECE:
Ersilia Literary Agency
Website: www.ersilialit.com
Contact: Evangelia Avloniti (info@ersilialit.com)

HUNGARY & CROATIA:
Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Budapest, Hungary
Website: www.nurnberg.hu
Contact: Susanna Vojacsek (rights@nurnberg.hu)

ISRAEL:
The Deborah Harris Agency, Jerusalem, Israel
Website: www.thedeborahharrisagency.com
Contact: Ilana Kurshan (ilana@thedeborahharrisagency.com)

ITALY:
Piergiorgio Nicolazzini Literary Agency, Milan, Italy
Website: www.pnla.it
Contact: Maura Solina (maura.solinas@pnla.it)

JAPAN:
Tuttle Mori, Tokyo, Japan
Website: www.tuttlemori.com
Contact: Misa Morikawa (misa@tuttlemori.com) 

KOREA: 
Eric Yang Agency, Seoul, Korea
Website: www.ericyangagency.co.kr
Contact: Jackie Yang (jackieyang@eyagency.co.kr) 

NETHERLANDS / SCANDINAVIA:
Maydo Kooy Literary Agency, Warnsveld, Netherlands
Website: www.kooyagency.nl/en
Contact: Maydo van Marwijk Kooy
(maydo@kooyagency.nl) 

POLAND:
Macadamia Literary Agency
Website: www.macadamialit.com
Contact: Kamila Kanafa (kamila@macadamialit.com)

RUSSIA:
Andrew Nurnberg Associates
Contact: Ludmilla Shushkova (ludmilla@lit-agency.ru)

SPAIN: 
MB Agencia Literaria, Barcelona, Spain
Website: www.mbagencialiteraria.es
Contact: Txell Torrent (txell@mbagencialiteraria.es)

TAIWAN:
Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Taipei, Taiwan
Website: www.andrewnurnbergassociates.com
Contact: Whitney Hsu (whsu@nurnberg.com.tw) 

TURKEY:
Kalem Agency, Istanbul, Turkey
Website: www.kalemagency.com
Contact: Kardelen Genc (rights7@kalemagency.com)

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA:
Brownlee Donald Associates, Edinburgh, UK
Website: www.brownleedonald.com
Contact: Fiona Brownlee (fiona@brownleedonald.com)

FILM & TV RIGHTS
Contact: Emily Hayward Whitlock
at The Artists Partnership
emily@theartistspartnership.co.uk